What a Great Week

Spent the week with our family it was a challenging week to say the least ups and downs, good and bad.  It always made me wonder how people seem to know so much about something they were not present for.  Adolph Hitler was quoted as saying “how fortunate for the rulers of the world that men do not think.”  Any mature adult would seek first to understand then to be understood.  

We understand all to well the motivations of people in the 95% world is money. Yes it is like oxygen. When you have a shortage of it you feel pinched.  When you have a surplus you should not get complacent.  

It amazes me when grown adults throw fits over a stinky old dead presidents.  Sadly fights over money or the lack there of is often times the catalyst for the destruction of the family unit.  Greed is a tool that the enemy will use to tear apart the family.  Thankfully as a family we are not controlled by the love of money (not that it is worth anything any way but that is for another topic).  Money can gain you material possessions, but kids spell love TIME, it’s not what you buy for them that matters, but what time you take with them.

Learning something new every day is what all should strive to do.  Thursday I learned that there is a Law in Michigan that has the sin of adultery listed as a felony offense, which makes sense since all of our laws in this country originated from the Bible specifically the 10 Commandments.  

Proverbs 3:29  So is he who goes into his neighbor’s wife; who ever touches her shall not be Innocent.

Proverbs 3:32  He who commits adultery with a woman lacks understanding; he who does so destroys his own soul.

Proverbs 3:33  Wounds and dishonor he will get, and his reproach will not be wiped away.

 

 

About Kevin Dunn

Walking through the pitfalls and snares we all endure in life. Raised in a small farming community in southern Michigan. As a young boy I was raised to be a man of hard work and character, something I ran from. Knowing that I would have to pay my own way through college, I decided to serve my country as a United States Marine. Making choices (most of them poor) based on my current information, led to me rebelling against the teachings of my youth. I resolve to be an example for my family and community. Through the mentoring, coaching, hard work and the help of team principles. Special thanks to my lovely wife Leah thank you for believing when the clouds on the horizon looked dark.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment